“Heart and Soul”

 

 

 

Grand Hyatt: Washington D.C.

Re; Medical Workshop/Washington D.C.

“Today’s Testimony”
Dear family and friends, I returned home safely. I thank God for answering my prayers.
Special Recognition; My loving husband, Victor and my beautiful children AJ and Mariah, family and friends for providing unconditional support, especially when I travel throughout the country.
I count it an honor and privilege to travel throughout the country; sharing how God touched my heart during four surgical procedures, discuss ongoing projects taking place in my local community, why I made a decision to raise awareness, and encourage patients to keep the faith, stay positive, keep the lines of communication open with family, friends and medical team
Three words to describe the medical workshop: INSPIRING , OUTSTANDING and AMAZING.
I shared my story of survival: high and low moments, how I rely on my faith to keep moving forward, why I feel it’s important to bridge the gap between the patient and physician, including mental health in annual check-up ; more in depth assessment , how I committed to encouraging  patients to become their own health advocate; by sharing my personal story, provide resources for the underserved communities, uninsured patients, our younger generation (mental health resources), why I made a decision to advocate for heart, stroke and lung cancer, discussed the growing need to offer a Patient Guide for patients and their families, after receiving diagnosis (sharing community resources, including mental health), ongoing need to address health disparities in America and why I’m totally committed to honoring my sister. Dr. Karen Leigh Bryant; life and legacy.
Thank you Heather Simpson: American Heart Assocation: National Lead; Patient Experience and the entire organization for all that you do to support my “Journey of the Heart” .
Special recognition; Nancy Brown: Chief Executive Officer of the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association
I thank God for giving me the courage to use my voice , raise awareness, support patients and their caregivers: instead of suffering in silence. I give God all the honor, glory and praise for what is taking place in my life. I’m forever grateful

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 UPCOMING EVENT

 

 

 

The Heart Walk is the American Heart Association’s premiere event for raising funds to save lives from this country’s No. 1 and No. 5 killers – heart disease and stroke.

Join us at the

2023  Greater Atlanta Heart Walk

September 30th, 2023  at  Atlantic Station ( 8am)

1380 Atlantic Dr. Ste 14250. 

 Atlanta, GA 30363

“COVID-19 has only strengthened our resolve because 40% of those hospitalized due to COVID-19 are stroke survivors or people with heart disease. We’re investing in new research and training front line workers, while we continue the fight against heart disease and stroke”.

Sharing the link to my personal page…

https://www2.heart.org/site/TR/HeartWalk/GSA-GreaterSoutheastAffiliate?px=3572984&pg=personal&fr_id=9007

Please feel free to mail in your donation to the address listed below……

Metro Atlanta American Heart Association

10 Glenlake Parkway,
South Tower, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30328

Re: Kimberly Goodloe ( Heart Walk)

I’m Heartwalking (  my 14th  year) to improve the overall health and well-being of Americans and future generations

Thanks  for supporting the fight against heart disease and stroke.

Have a lovely day

Kimberly

Leave a comment